Hotkeys or navigation for Xcode scenes

Home Forums Swift and Sprite Kit Hotkeys or navigation for Xcode scenes

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Justin Salamon 3 weeks, 1 day ago.

• May 23, 2016 at 8:12 pm #150254

This is driving me insane but I cannot seem to find what the hotkeys or controls are for moving the view around when working on the TvOS kit in the sks scene. What I end up doing is cmd + – to zoom out and then I know I can left click and hold any of the black area to pan around the scene, but is here any way of doing this without having to zoom out first and not selecting and moving objects?

I’m still fairly new to using a Mac I guess (3 years still a newb?). I’m using a magic mouse if that makes any difference. I just want to be able to work more efficiently. Thanks!

• May 24, 2016 at 9:23 am #150281

I think you might need to just restart Xcode. Panning around the .sks file (regardless of it being for tvOS or iOS) should just be a matter of clicking down in any empty area and dragging around. Also Scene files really aren’t *that* targeted for a particular device. Yes, they have a Target Membership like any file, but you could change that back and forth between iOS and tvOS, its still going to run fine.

Anyway, I think its just a glitch. I seem to remember dealing with that once before too, where my only option was clicking the (+) or (-) keys to zoom out or in. But thats definitely not the norm.

Keep me posted!

• May 24, 2016 at 1:27 pm #150285

I didn’t mean specifically when using the kit, I just mean navigation controls in general. I am just now getting into doing all this in Xcode. I’ve either been using Tiled with the Fantastic Worlds kit or Sprite builder on other things. I just don’t know how to navigate the view and the Xcode docs and dev center must have it labeled as classified information because I don’t see it anywhere.